kidney stages of death
[Total: 0    Average: 0/5]

Kidneys are two bean-sized organs located in the lower part of the body. It acts as an important part of the complete health of the kidneys. They are body’s filtration system, cleaning wastes and extra fluids from the body and producing and balancing chemicals that are necessary for the body to function.

What is kidney failure?

Chronic kidney disease (CKD) comes in stages and knowing the stage is important for deciding treatment. CKD has five stages, ranging from nearly normal kidney function (stage 1) to kidney failure (stage 5) which requires dialysis or a kidney transplant.

Type 2 diabetes, high blood pressure or hypertension is the top causes of kidney diseases. The other form of CKD is glomerulonephritis. It is a general term for many types of kidney inflammation. Genetic diseases such as polycystic kidney disease or PKD, autoimmune diseases, birth defects, acute kidney failure and other problems can also cause kidney disease. Kidney Failure Stages Of Death”.


Stages of kidney failure

Stage 1: In stage 1 kidney failure no symptoms are usually present, and most patients in this stage cannot even identify the condition. The GFR level is more than 90ml/min at this stage. The urine may contain blood or protein at this stage and some tests and scans may show kidney damage.

Stage 2: The individuals in stage 2 also may not normally show symptoms and may not realize that their kidneys are not functioning normally. This stage may have GFR results of between 60 ml/min and 89 ml/min with the signs of blood or protein in the urine. “Kidney Failure Stages Of Death”.

Stage 3: On reaching stage 3 kidney failures there are signs to indicate this condition. The patient feels fatigue and sleeping disorders in this stage. There is swelling in the body and the urination pattern changes. Some changes in urine color and urge to urinate more at night can be experienced.

Stage 4: If you are diagnosed at stage 4 then you have a GFR which is between 15 ml/min and 30 ml/min, and your kidney damage is advanced and severe. There is a buildup of uremia in the bloodstream. A patient may also suffer from nerve problems including numbness and tingling.

Stage 5: In the fifth stage of kidney failure is also referred to as an end-stage renal disease, and the GFR will be less than 16 ml/min at this point. By the time you have reached stage 5 your kidneys are barely functioning and the toxic waste products continue to build up in the system. It’s the last stage and the person may result in multiple organ failures and die due to the same. Kidney Failure Stages Of Death”.

Signs and symptoms

The signs of discomfort are only visible after Stage 3 of the kidney disease. The patients usually suffer from weakness and pain in bones, swelling in hands and feet, muscle cramps, change in urine color, loss of appetite, abnormal weight loss or weight gain, headaches, dry and itchy skin, blood in urine and joint pain. The intensity of these symptoms becomes severe as the kidneys advance to Stage 5 and can lead to other organ failures.

How can Ayurveda help?

Ayurveda is an age-old concept of herbal science that originated in Asia. The herbs and pre-historic tested techniques help in rejuvenating the damaged kidneys back to health. The most common herbs used in the treatment are Punarnava, Milk Thistle, Varun, Kaasni, Shirish, and Shigeru. These herbs have high healing properties and have zero side-effects. “Kidney Failure Stages Of Death”.

Karma Ayurveda is one of the finest treatment centers for herbal kidney damage. They practice natural medications and remedies for treating kidney patients. The center is headed by Dr. Puneet Dhawan, one of the eminent Ayurveda physicians of Delhi. He has gained expertise in this field and also provides patients with dietary advice along with medications. The center has treated many patients from all over the world. Kidney Failure Stages Of Death”.